De-potting Concealer

Hi Everyone!

Today I am going to talk about how to de-pot stick concealer.  You can do this with any kind of product, but I did my concealer, since it was broken.  The concealer I used is the E.L.F. stick concealer.  Some how it got smashed into the top, and the remainder broke and got stuck inside the tube.

The whole process is super easy.  All you need is:

  • Concealer
  • Water
  • Tea Kettle/Small Pot
  • Small container to pour concealer in

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

The steps are simple.

  1. Boil your water.  The water does not need to come to a complete boil, but needs to be hot enough to penetrate through the outside of the packaging.
  2. Pour the water into a small cup and put the concealer in the water.  I let it sit for about five minutes, and then replaced the water.  I did this three times, but you may need to do it more or less, depending on the product.
  3. Pour the concealer into the container.  I used a container that I got a sample in, but you can buy empty containers like this at Sally’s or another beauty supply store.  If needed, take either a concealer brush or small cosmetic spatula to get the remainder.  When you are finished, it should look like this.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Now you’re done!! Sorry about the poor camera quality.  Right now I am using a small point and shoot camera, and it does not shoot up close at all, but I am trying to upgrade to a better camera.  Sorry I have not posted in such a long time, I have an upcoming post on where I have been, and my plans for this blog.

Sig

Leave a Reply

